Prayer for the unemployed

We’ve all been hearing the unemployment numbers hovering around 10% for months. Sadly, I think I’ve become numb to what this means, but the issue hit me when I came across a website that illustrates the growth in unemployment since 2007. 

My first reaction was to thank God for His provision. Then I began to think of those in our community who have been touched by unemployment. The Servant staff meets every Monday to pray for our work and our community. If you find yourself touched by unemployment (or underemployment) and would like prayer, please feel free to send us an email asking us to pray for you and your family (share@servantchristian.com).

Posted in For Givers, For Ministry, Your thoughts. Tags: . Comments Off on Prayer for the unemployed
